woodland wonders

I get asked about my partiality toward woodland imagery all the time. But it’s more than inspiration, it’s fascination fueled by an inquisitive nature ( I love taking time to identify and learn about trees. Learning is fun! – Yes, I am a bit of a nerd about this stuff. )

ImageAs I prepare for the fast-approaching holiday season, I have been expanding upon the series of birch and coniferous forests I had started for a showing last December. With multiple detailed layers, silhouettes of some of my favorite forest dwellers and a little paper magic – these have been some of my favorite pieces to work on from start to finish. ImageCheck out new art at birdmafia.etsy.com

birchforestwithdoe_85x11_1_

This entry was published on September 26, 2013 at 7:26 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

