RECAP! Renegade West Coast.

First off, I have to thank everyone who came out to Renegade SF and LA. The attendees definitely made these shows some of the best I have done.

We kicked things off with Renegade in SF the second to last weekend of July. Our neighbors were fun, Fort Mason was packed and the crowd was amazing!

Image

Image

I decided to demo my paper-cutting for these shows to give people a better idea of that I do. The response was awesome!

Then it was was time to head south for my first Southern California show ever! And Renegade LA was definitely a change from SF. It was outside, sunny, and warm (in fact, a LOT warmer then I am used to!)

But we had a lot of fun with the people who braved the heat to come check things out and our neighbor vendors all the way from Kansas City, Let’s Be Friends. (She makes amazing plush woodland monsters, hipster bears and her illustrations are as beautiful as her sewn creations!)

Image(Just like in SF, I decided to cut paper at my table in LA. This is the main piece I was working on that weekend (between water breaks and conversations). )

And we were excited to see photos of the bird mafia booth Saturday night on the LA Times “picks from the modern crafts fair.”

This week we’ve made it back into the studio and I am getting ready for a major art upload in the bird mafia etsy shop on August 22nd, so be on the lookout!

-e.

This entry was published on August 8, 2012 at 6:31 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

