Road trips and holidays sales.

An even crazier holiday season than last year comes to an end. I took on three holiday shows this year, and hopefully with a little more planning I can add more next year.

We started with Urban Craft Uprising in Seattle. And let me tell you, it was everything a first out of state show should be. The crowd and feedback was amazing. I will definitely try to vend Seattle again!

Then came Bazaar Bizarre. They are some of my favorite people in the indie craft community. The first show I ever vended was put on by them and I keep watch for applications. This year, they really outdid themselves with workshops, yeti, and the Cocktails and Crafts party. My booth assistant/best friend was nice enough to put on a sparkly tie and dance the evening away with me.

 

Last, but most definitely not least…. the Renegade Holiday Fair, SF.  This gang can really pick vendors and this year was no exception. Regardless of the crazy weather, the huge building was packed with crafters and patrons. X-mas shopping at it’s best… handmade!

I even managed to get out from behind the booth and get my x-mas shopping done. I think all my friends and family are going to be delighted with this handmade holiday.

 

 

 

 

I can’t wait for another season. While I made sugar cookies and wrap gifts my mind is already on the cut paper art pieces I am itching to complete that will inspire next season’s designs.

Thanks to everyone who supported and made our first year as the bird mafia so incredible!

See you again in 2011!

This entry was published on December 22, 2010 at 5:54 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

